Picking Blackberries!

So as Autumn kicks in I love to go out around my estate and pick blackberries. Today I was in the Park with Maria and I picked a blackberry of the branch and bit into it,now I know you are supposed to wash them but the sweet taste filled my mouth and I may have took a couple more!

Maria and I picked a whole bag and are planning to make some jam out of them so will tell you if we do. I picked some from my back garden and am snacking on them as I type this. They are so delicious and they are fruit so I recommend grabbing your BFF ,going to a park or field in your area and collecting them.

You could make a jam out of them or make a blackberry crumble,mix them into yoghurt or porridge or even just snack on them!!image.jpeg

 

Meabh

Xx

Leave a Reply

